Off-Topic

Daniel Ricciardo & The Inner Ninja Foundation

Daniel has been involved with The Inner Ninja Foundation for a while now, but that has reached a new level today. Ricciardo is, officially, ambassador for the cause.

Daniel has been long time friend of Stefani Caminiti, founder of the foundation and a suicide attempt survivor herself. She has found a way to overcome depression and anxiety and Daniel has joined her as an ambassador for the cause.

“I’ve got some friends who have gone through some stuff, there are a few people who have been closer to me so I’m trying to do my little part if I can and help out. To be honest it’s something that is quite new me to me in terms of my understanding of it all, only within the last six or so months I’ve lets say opened my eyes to it a bit more. It’s not something that many people talk about but it happens and it’s a big problem to a lot of people.”

Last month, Daniel uploaded a video to his social media pages speaking of TINF, part of our first insight of the fundation. This time around he added that his perspective had changed since becoming a mental health ambassador.

“It’s a big fight overcoming such a thing so I think the more people that have some of these issues, we’re trying to say get it out there and address it, and don’t let things bottle up for too long and make a small problem turn into a big one.”

About Daniel, Stefani had to say: “He’s been one of my biggest supporters, we’ve been lifelong friends […] He’s one of my great mates and I’m very lucky that he helped me.” She also added:

“The Inner Ninja Foundation’s main objectives are to develop and implement programs into the community that promote mental wellness, emotional resilience and suicide prevention – Sharing lived experience voices and stories. The best advocates are people who have lived and battled with mental illnesses.
Having Daniel Ricciardo as an ambassador means we promote positive mental wellness on an extremely large scale and also shows the public that mental wellness is a topic that needs to be spoken about.”
You can read more about The Inner Ninja Foundation HERE, and if you are reading this and feel you need help, reach out to people who can and will listen. Our social media channels are always open, to either talk about Formula 1, Daniel, or anything that is bugging your mind. We are here to help.

[Source]

Leave a Reply

